David Moyes Signs 6-year Deal At Manchester United

10/05/2013 15:15

image
David Moyes has been appointed as the new manager of Manchester United after agreeing a six-year deal. The 50-year-old, who will replace Alex Ferguson on July 1, revealed his desire to leave current club Everton earlier Thursday. Moyes, who has been in charge at Goodison Park since 2002, will take charge of the club's final two Premier League games of the season before making the move to Old Trafford.
"It's a great honor to be asked to be the next manager of Manchester United," Moyes told United's official website."I am delighted that Sir Alex saw fit to recommend me for the job. I have great respect for everything he has done and for the football club."
"I know how hard it will be to follow the best manager ever, but the opportunity to manage Manchester United isn't something that comes around very often and I'm really looking forward to taking up the post next season.
"It's a great honor to be asked to be the next manager of Manchester United," Moyes told United's official website."I am delighted that Sir Alex saw fit to recommend me for the job. I have great respect for everything he has done and for the football club."
"I know how hard it will be to follow the best manager ever, but the opportunity to manage Manchester United isn't something that comes around very often and I'm really looking forward to taking up the post next season."

Share

Read More Stories


Leave Your Comment Below-

COMMENTS:

No comments found.

New comment

 

Sim Back Up Device

Price: N2500 only

More Info

 

BUY!

 

.
.
..
.