Jay-Z To Perform In Nigeria, Ghana, South Africa, Others (See His African Tour Itinerary)

10/05/2013 17:41

image
Popular American hip hop singer, Jay-Z, has nailed down details for a seven-week world tour to spread awareness of the world's water crisis. According to his itinerary, the first country to visit in Africa is Ghana, followed by Nigeria. See full details below. "In the beginning, when I was going out on a world tour, I was going out to play music," the Def Jam president said earlier this month. "But I said to myself, I can't go to these places I've been and not go out and see the people that have been touched by my music for over 10 years. From that morphed, 'Well, I'm not just going to go over there and rap to them.' I'm going to help and see what I can do in these areas."
Below are Jay-Z's tour dates in Africa:
Oct. 6: Accra, Ghana (Accra Conference Center)
Oct. 7: Lagos, Nigeria (Ocean View)
Oct. 9: Luanda, Angola (Cine Karl Max)
Oct. 11: Cape Town, South Africa (Belleville Velodrome)
Oct. 13: Durban, South Africa (ABSA Stadium Outer Fields)
Oct. 14: Johannesburg (Coca Cola Dome)

Share

Read More Stories


Leave Your Comment Below-

COMMENTS:

No comments found.

New comment

 

Sim Back Up Device

Price: N2500 only

More Info

 

BUY!

 

.
.
..
.