Balotelli: ''I Will Leave The Pitch If Racially Abused''

16/05/2013 14:22

image
AC Milan star striker Mario Balotelli has said he would leave the pitch if again targeted by racist chants like those that led to a game suspension last weekend, Italian media reported.
The 22-year-old international told CNN that he changed his mind from his intention to ignore racial abuse after he and other team-mates of African origin were jeered during a home game with Roma late Sunday.
"If it happens one more time I am going to leave the pitch, because it is so stupid," Balotelli said.
"I spoke with (Kevin-)Prince (Boateng), and I was about to leave the pitch Sunday, but I thought that (people) would think we had difficulties in the game and we could have won 3-0 (on a disciplinary decision)."
"So I said it is better that we play, then we talk. If it was not for this reason, I would have left the pitch Sunday." Balotelli reacted to the abuse by gesturing to silence the sector occupied by Roma fans as warnings from the public address system went unheeded before the game was suspended for 97 seconds.

Share

Read More Stories


Leave Your Comment Below-

COMMENTS:

No comments found.

New comment

 

Sim Back Up Device

Price: N2500 only

More Info

 

BUY!

 

.
.
..
.