Emmanuel Emenike Cleared Of Match-Fixing

26/04/2013 09:25

image
Prosecutors had said that in 2011 Emenike was promised a move to Fenerbahce from Karabukspor in return for not facing the Istanbul side. Emenike denied the accusations, saying he was injured a week before the match and had a doctor's certificate. "I have always maintained my innocence and I thank God that justice prevailed at last," Emenike told BBC Sport. Emenike was among dozens of people, including Fenerbahce officials, who were charged with match-fixing in 2011. The forward later transferred to Fenerbahce for an undisclosed fee but never played for the team and later moved to Spartak Moscow. And the Anadolu Agency in Turkey reported that a court in Istanbul acquitted the player on Thursday because of a "lack of credible evidence."
Emenike added: "I'm relieved that everything is over. I can concentrate on my football now. There's true justice in Turkey and I'm grateful to my legal team, my agent, management of Fenerbahce and their fans. I'm a happy man and I am very happy that it is over."
Read More Stories

 

Sim Back Up Device

Price: N2500 only

More Info

 

BUY!

 

.
.
..
.