Taribo West Denies Falsifying His Age: 'It Happened 10 Years Ago'

05/04/2013 10:59

image
Former Nigerian footballer,Taribo West has finally spoken on the issue of his real age. Few days ago he was accused of falsifying his real age to join several clubs about 10 years ago. In the allegation, the former President of Serbian football club Partizan Belgrade, Zarko Zecevic said; 'He joined us saying he was 28. We only later found out he was 40, but he was still playing well so I don't regret having him on the teamDefending himself, Taribo West said: "I don't really know what they are talking about and that's why I don't really have much to say"
"But it is curious that they are raising such matter about 10 years after I left the place. Why was the matter not raised while I was there? Why talk about it long after I retired from the game,", he went on.
Taribo told The PunchThe ex-footballer is now a full-time pastor.

 

Sim Back Up Device

Price: N2500 only

More Info

 

BUY!

 

.
.
..
.